Gears

Frequently Asked Questions

We have gathered answers to the most commonly asked questions regarding FUTURO™ Products and their use. Don’t see your question below? Feel free to contact us.


  • The fabric fastener on my brace doesn't stick together very well anymore. What can I do?

    It could be that it just needs a good cleaning. String, lint and other materials get trapped on the hook and loop surfaces, clogging them up so they don’t mesh together. Start by picking out any pieces you see stuck to the material. Then you can gently clean the loop side with something soft but firm, like a toothbrush. This will help make the loops stand up more if they have become flattened. You could add warm water and a mild detergent to the toothbrush head and scrub the hook side as well. These steps should help with better adhesion.


  • Do FUTURO™ Braces have metal in them?

    Yes, the following FUTURO™ Braces contain metal:

    FUTURO™ Active Knit Knee Stabilizer (stay)
    FUTURO™ Energizing Wrist Support (stay)
    FUTURO™ Sport Hinged Knee Brace (hinge)
    FUTURO™ Night Wrist Sleep Support (stay)
    FUTURO™ Adjustable Back Brace (lace crimps, grommet)
    FUTURO™ Reversible Splint Wrist Brace (stay)
    FUTURO™ For Her Slim Silhouette Knee Support (stay)
    FUTURO™ Custom Fit Wrist Stabilizer (cables and dial component)


  • Can I wear my support when I am sleeping?

    Our braces and supports are designed to be worn during the day only. They should not be worn overnight, therefore you should remove it prior to going to bed. The exceptions to this are the FUTURO™ Night Wrist Sleep Support and the FUTURO™ Night Plantar Fasciitis Sleep support. Both are designed specifically for night use, to help provide a restful night's sleep for people experiencing wrist or foot pain.


  • Can I wear my brace while swimming?

    We do not recommend that you wear a brace or support while swimming, because wearing one in the water can shorten the life of the product’s materials. Also, the materials can become water logged and the support may not then fit the joint properly.


  • I am severely allergic to lates, but need a simple brace to wear (as recommended by my doctor). Can you tell me if your products contain latex?

    If a FUTURO™ Product contains latex, it will say so on the product page of our website and also on the front of the product package. We have many products that are NOT made with natural rubber latex, so there are many choices available if you are allergic to latex.

    For wrist and hand products specifically, here are some you could consider:

    FUTURO™ Sport Adjustable Wrist Support
    FUTURO™ Precision Fit Wrist Support
    FUTURO™ Reversible Splint Wrist Brace
    FUTURO™ Night Wrist Sleep Support
    FUTURO™ Energizing Wrist Support
    FUTURO™ Deluxe Wrist Stabilizer
    FUTURO™ Custom Dial Wrist Stabilizer
    FUTURO™ Energizing Support Glove
    FUTURO™ Deluxe Thumb Stabilizer

    For more information on all of these products, visit our product directory page.


  • If my support gets dirty, will I be able to clean it?

    Yes, you can clean FUTURO™ Braces and Supports. First, if your support has hinges, remove them. Then close all straps and fasteners and hand wash with mild soap in warm (not hot) water. Rinse well and air dry. DO NOT machine wash, tumble dry, dry clean or use fabric softener or bleach on the brace.

    For general cleaning instruction, please go to our Caring for FUTURO™ Products page. You can also refer to the product package and/or the individual product pages on the FUTURO™ Products website for care instructions specific to each FUTURO product.


  • How long at a time should I wear my support?

    The length of time is really personal preference. A general recommendation would be that you wear a brace or support during activity and for an hour or two afterwards. If you feel better wearing it longer, that is fine as well. However, we would not recommend wearing any brace or support while you sleep.


  • Do you have a brace specifically for plantar fascilitis?

    Yes, we have a product that is specifically designed for plantar fasciitis. It’s called the FUTURO™ Night Plantar Fasciitis Sleep Support, and it can help relieve the morning foot and heel pain associated with this condition. It comfortably holds your foot at the recommended therapeutic angle throughout the night for maximum comfort.

    We also have a product for daytime wear, the FUTURO™ Therapeutic Arch Support, a unique solution for relieving foot, arch and heel pain, including symptoms from plantar fasciitis. It offers compression, support and cushioning all in one product and features removable inserts that allow you to customize the level of arch support you need.


  • How do I change the splint in my reversible splint brace so it fits my other hand?

    Slide the splint out of the pocket of the FUTURO™ Adjustable Reversible Splint Wrist Brace. Hold the splint steady, rotate the brace and slide the splint into the opposite pocket opening. Tuck the end of the splint into the pocket. Follow the wear instructions provided in the package.


  • My knee support fits but is very tight. I know the brace should be tight to provide compression but how tight is too tight? Please advise.

    You are correct, the knee support is supposed to provide compression and therefore should be a snug fit. However, if it is cutting into the skin around the edge of the brace, you should go one size larger. The optimal fit should be snug but comfortable.


Call Us: (852) 2806 6111 Call Us: (852) 2806 6111 FAQs
Follow FUTURO™ Brand
Change Location
Hong Kong - English | 中文

1. 常見問題
常見問題

常見問題

我們收集了關於護多樂™產品及其使用的常見問題,並作出解答。如在以下找不到您的問題,歡迎與我們聯繫


  • 我護托上的纖維魔術貼不能再好好地黏在一起了,我可以怎樣做呢?

    您可能需要把它好好地清潔一下了。棉線、絨毛和其他材料會積聚、堵塞在鈎環表面,令魔術貼不能嚙合一起。 首先,挑出在魔術貼上您看得到的碎屑。然後,用柔軟堅固的刷子,例如牙刷,輕輕清潔鈎環表面,令扁平的環狀直立起來。 您也可以在牙刷頭上添加溫水及溫和清潔劑,擦洗鈎環表面。 這些步驟應有助魔術貼回復良好的黏貼力。


  • 護多樂™ 護托是否附有金屬呢?

    是的,以下護多樂™ 護托附有金屬:

    護多樂™強效舒適穩固護膝
    護多樂™活力型護腕
    護多樂™運動護托型護膝
    護多樂™睡眠用護腕
    護多樂™可調式護腰
    護多樂™夾板型護腕
    護多樂™纖柔細緻剪裁型護膝


  • 我睡覺時可否佩戴護托呢?

    我們的護托專為日常穿戴而設計,不可通宵穿戴,所以上床睡覺前應該除下。例外產品包括:護多樂™ 睡眠用護腕 及護多樂™睡眠專用護足,兩者專為晚上使用而設計,有助患有腕痛或腳痛人士安睡。


  • 我可否在游泳時穿戴護托?

    我們不建議您穿戴護托去游泳,因為在水中穿戴會縮短產品物料的使用壽命。另外,物料浸過水以後,護托可能再無法貼合關節。


  • 我對乳膠嚴重過敏,但按照醫生建議,需要穿戴簡單護托。 請問我怎知道您們哪些產品含有乳膠呢?

    如果護多樂™產品含有乳膠,在我們網站的產品頁面以及產品包裝前面都有註明。我們有很多產品不用天然膠乳,如果您對乳膠過敏,仍然有很多選擇。

    就護腕產品來說,您可以考慮以下產品:

    護多樂™運動型護腕
    護多樂™強效舒適型護腕
    護多樂™夾板型護腕
    護多樂™睡眠用護腕
    護多樂™活力型護腕
    護多樂™自定壓力型護腕

    護多樂™拇指護托型護腕 有關這些產品的詳情,請瀏覽我們的產品目錄頁面。


  • 如果護托變髒了,我可以清理它嗎?

    您可以清潔護多樂™護托。首先,如果您的護托附有鉸鏈,請先把它移除,並扣好所有帶子和魔術貼,然後用暖(不熱)水配合溫和肥皂清洗,沖洗乾淨,風乾。切勿放入洗衣機清洗或用乾衣機烘乾,不要乾洗或使用柔順劑或漂白劑。

    有關一般清潔說明,請瀏覽關於護多樂™產品頁面。您也可以參考護多樂™產品網站上的產品頁面及個別產品包裝,以了解護多樂™產品的保養說明。


  • 我應該一次過穿戴護托多長時間呢?

    時間長短在乎個人喜好。一般建議在活動期間和之後的一兩個小時內穿戴。如果您想穿戴更長時間的話,也沒有關係的,但我們不建議在睡覺時佩戴護托。


  • 您們是否有專為足底筋膜炎而設計的護托呢?

    有的,我們有一款專為足底筋膜炎而設計的產品,叫護多樂™睡眠專用護足。它可以緩解因足底筋膜炎引起的早晨腳部或腳跟疼痛。它可整個晚上把您的腳掌保持在建議的治療角度,感覺舒適。

    我們還有一款白天穿戴的產品,叫護多樂™足弓承托型護足,能提供獨特的解決方案,緩解足部、足弓和腳跟疼痛,包括足底筋膜炎症狀。它能提供加壓、支持和緩衝,同時附有可移除的插入件,讓您可自行調整需要的足弓支持及承托。


  • 我應如何更改護腕夾板,以配合另一隻手呢?

    將夾板從護多樂™夾板型護腕的口袋中拉出來。 穩穩握住夾板,旋轉護腕,然後把夾板塞入對面的開口。 將夾板末端插入口袋。請按照包裝提供的穿戴說明使用。


  • 我的護膝很貼合,但卻非常緊。我明白護膝要緊才能加壓,但到底要多緊才算是太緊呢? 請指教。

    是的,護膝蓋應該能提供加壓,因此要貼身。然而,如果護膝邊緣深陷皮膚裡,那麼,就應該選用大一個尺寸的護膝。最佳護托應該是貼身但舒適的。


聯絡我們:(852) 2806 6111 聯絡我們:(852) 2806 6111 常見問題
關注FUTURO™品牌
更改瀏覽區域
中國香港特別行政區 - English | 中文